CITY OF APPLE VALLEY RESOLUTION NO. 2016-

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING PLANNING COMMISSIONERS

WHEREAS, Section 32.36 of the Apple Valley City Code, as amended, provides for appointment by the City Council of members of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, Planning Commissioner members hold three-year terms; and the terms of Tim Burke and Paul Scanlan expire March 1, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Apple Valley, Dakota County, Minnesota, that Tim Burke and Paul Scanlan are hereby reappointed to the Planning Commission for a term expiring March 1, 2019.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that members of the Planning Commission are then as follows:

	Name	Term Expires
1.	Keith Diekmann	March 1, 2017
2.	David Schindler	March 1, 2017
3.	Angela Polozun	March 1, 2017
4.	Ken Alwin	March 1, 2018
5.	Thomas Melander	March 1, 2018
6.	Tim Burke	March 1, 2019
7.	Paul Scanlan	March 1, 2019

ADOPTED this 25th day of February, 2016.

	Mary Hamann-Roland, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Pamela J. Gackstetter, City Clerk	<u> </u>	