CITY OF APPLE VALLEY RESOLUTION NO. 2016-

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING TRAFFIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

WHEREAS, Section 32.36 of the Apple Valley City Code, as amended, provides for appointment by the City Council of members of the Traffic Safety Advisory Committee; and

WHEREAS, Traffic Safety Advisory Committee members hold three-year terms; and the terms of Linda Dolan, Matt Saam, and Joe Shaw expire March 1, 2016.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Apple Valley, Dakota County, Minnesota, that Linda Dolan, Matt Saam, and Joe Shaw are hereby reappointed to the Traffic Safety Advisory Committee for a term expiring March 1, 2019.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that members of the Traffic Safety Advisory Committee are then as follows:

	Name	Term Expires
1.	Nick Francis	March 1, 2017
2.	Arthur Zimmerman	March 1, 2017
3.	Charles Grawe	March 1, 2018
4.	Fernando (Fred) Puente	March 1, 2018
5.	Linda Dolan	March 1, 2019
6.	Matt Saam	March 1, 2019
7.	Joe Shaw	March 1, 2019

ADOPTED this 25th day of February, 2016.

	Mary Hamann-Roland, Mayor	
A TENDE CIT		
ATTEST:		
Pamela J. Gackstetter, City Clerk	<u> </u>	